Price: INR  3,911 USD $ 77




Sample Person

Know your Ishta Devta & Personal Deity

Dear Sample      

Thank you very much for trusting in my astrological services and  giving me the opportunity to analyze your birth chart for determination of your Ishta Devta/ Personal Deity

I have prepared this report for you on the basis of your Vedic birth-chart calculated for the following birth-data: 

Date of birth :

13 August 1953

Time of birth :

18:00 hrs (Zonal Standard Time in 24 hrs. format)

Place of birth :

Drummondville [Quebec], Canada (045N52; 072W28)
ZST:  05:00 hrs behind GMT Applicable Day Light Saving Time (DST):  1.00 hr

As per the above birth-data, your Vedic (sidereal) ascendant is Sagittarius ('Dhanu'), the Vedic Moon sign ('Rashi') is Virgo ('Kanya') and Janma-nakshatra (birth-star) is Hasta (pada-2). Please be reminded that do not confuse it with your tropical (Western) ascendant and tropical Moon-sign, which may be same or a sign higher (in your case, tropical ascendant is 'Capricorn').

Ishta Devta literally means ‘Deity to be worshiped’. Ishta Devta is responsible for opening the passage of renunciation for the native. Soul is immortal, and it travels this mortal world many times, in different physical bodies, to get rid of karmic cycles and attain Moksha.

Ishta Devta helps us attaining Moksha and coming out of endless cycle of life and death. Worship of Ishta Devta not only ensures that whole life of a person is well guided, protected and taken care of, but also makes it certain that one is moving towards the path of final liberation. It is possible to know one’s Ishta Devta by studying the native’s birth chart.

Everyone must do the worship of one’s Ishta Devata and at least should know their Ishta Devata. The process of worship is simple and is based on the chanting of the related Mantras for the appropriate Devata.

Ishta Devata is the personal Deity who will guide the soul to its real home–Moksha. The key role in revealing one’s Ishta Devata plays the Atma Karaka.

To find one’s Ishta Devata we have to look at the Atma Karaka planet in Navamsa, since the Navamsa shows blessings of God onto the native and the way in which the native communicates with God. Navamsa (D-9) is also known as the 'Dharma-amsa', since it is the 9th division (9th house signifies Dharma). Therefore we should look for Ishta Devata in this Varga.

The first step towards determination of the Isht Devta is to look out for the Chara Atmakaraka (AK) planet. (The natural Atmakaraka is the Sun in all natal charts). The Atmakaraka is the planet that attains maximum degrees in the birth chart. The Atmakaraka is Significator of the Soul. In Jaimini Astrology, it is considered the strongest planet irrespective of exaltation, debilitation or combustion. It also shows a person's bondage and potential for liberation.

The Chara Atmakaraka (AK) planet in your birth chart is SATURN. It has the highest degrees, minutes and seconds in longitudes.

The second step is to see which rashi (sign) is occupied by the Atmakaraka planet in Navamsa (D-9). The sign, in navamsa, which is occupied by Atmakaraka planet is called as Karakamsha. Such placements give a much clear indication of the native's spiritual and professional life. Through the placement of karakamsa one can see what the soul or 'Atma' is desiring. How it wants the life to be lived and viewed on this three dimensional plain.

In simple words, placement of atmakaraka in Navamsa is called as "Karakamsa" in Jaimini astrology. The Karakamsa sign in your Navamsa chart is VIRGO.

The third step is to check “Jivanmuktamsa”. The 12th house from the karakamsa sign is called the “Jivanmuktamsa”. The 12th from the Karakamsa determines the “Ishta Devata”. This is the house signifying the emancipation of the soul and we have to examine this house in order to find one’s Ishta Devata.
The Jivanmuktamsa sign in your chart is LEO.

If there is a planet in the Jivanmuktamsa, it signifies the Devata. If there are more planets than one, we choose the strongest. The planetary strength should be seen in D-1 by averaging the 'Shadbal' and 'Ashtakvarga' strengths of concerned planets to draw their "Averaged Relative Natal Strength".

If there is no graha in the Jivanmuktamsa, we can see whether any Grahas are aspecting the 12th. If no Grahas aspect it, we can take the 12th Lord (Jivanmuktansa Lord) as Ishta Devata.
In your 'Jivanmuktamsa', there are NIL planets. Also, no planet is aspecting the Jivanmuktamsa. Therefore,  the Jivanmuktansa Lord, SUN, will be considered as Ishta Devata.

The "Averaged Relative Natal Strength" of SUN is as follows:

Sun:  1.27

Now, from SUN, we have to deduce the form of Devta to be worshipped as your Isht Devta.

There are different deities assigned to different planets or planetary combinations. In the chapter called “Karakamsa Phala” in BPHS, Parashara mentioned the deities worshipped based on the planets in the 12th from Karakamsha. There are presiding deities for each planet who will be your Ishta Devata as per your Horoscope. Jaimini Maharishi has also mentioned, in Jaimini Sutram, about planetary equivalents of various deities in his Upadesha Sutras (1.2.72–79).

The presiding deity for planet Sun is "Lord Shiva"

It is said that among all the different deities, it is Vishnu, who is capable of bestowing Moksha as he carries the Sudarshana Chakra and uses it specifically for that purpose.

The worship of an appropriate Vishnu Avatara as one’s Ishta Devata is generally recommended for attaining Moksha and reducing obstacles in life in general. The list of those various incarnations of Lord Vishnu and planets associated with them is given in the Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra (Chapter 2, verses 5-7).

The Sri Vishnu Avatar for planet Sun is "Sri Rama".

One should worship one’s Ishta Devta to attain final salvation. Worship of Ishta Devta is to be done daily, with appropriate mantras and allied rituals. The important thing is to be selfless while worshiping to the Ishta Devta. One should not ask for anything while worshiping, rather one should offer oneself completely in Ishta Devta’s holy feet.
Mantra for Lord Shri Ram:
Lord Shri Ram is regarded as the seventh incarnation of Lord Maha Vishnu. Lord Rama is one of the most popular Gods in the Hindu religion and also the central character in the great epic Ramayana. The character of Ram is that of an ideal person. He is an ideal king, ideal son, ideal husband and an ideal brother. This Avatar of Lord Vishnu appears on Earth in the Treta Yuga and kills the demon Ravan who had received a boon from Lord Brahma.
Rama nama in itself is a divine mantra and just chanting the name of Ram (Ra ma) helps one to attain salvation. The Mantra ‘Ra ma’ is called the Thaaraka mantra and is a combination of Namasivaya mantra and the Om Namo Narayanaya maha mantra thereby representing the merger of Shiva and Narayana. Another mantra of Rama is "Sri Ram, Jai Ram Jai Jai Ram".

Sri Ram, Jai Ram Jai Jai Ram

However, Sri Agasthiar has given a set of much more effective Ram Siddha Mantras based on the days of the week where every day different mantras are chanted.
Monday - Sri Ram Jaya Ram Siva Ram
Tuesday - Sri Ram Jaya Ram Jaya Jaya Ram
Wednesday - Hari Rama Hari Rama Rama Rama Hari Hari
Thursday - Jaya Rama Siva Rama Guru Rama Jaya Ram
Friday - Sita Rama Hanumantha Rama Sita Hanumantha
Saturday - Sri Ram Jaya Ram Sundara Ram
Sunday - Sri Ram Jaya Ram Raghu Ram

Concentrate on the following Yantra while reciting the Mantra.

Lord Rama Yantra

Rama Gayatri Mantra:

Om Daserathaya Vidhmahe
Sita Vallabhaya Dheemahe
Thanno Rama Prachodayath.

May Lord Vishnu's grace shine on you !! 

Shyam S Kansal                                
(Vedic Astrology Counsellor)

Om Namo Bhagavate Vasudevaya Namah